Thursday, June 30, 2011

Tornado Responders Honored

Leadership Jefferson County & Metro-Birmingham Chapter NAACP honored Jefferson County’s first responders to the tornadoes that swept through the county on April 27, 2011 with an awards ceremony and celebration at the downtown library. More than fifty people were recognized during the ceremony.

The honorees included Jonathan Barron, William Bell, William Blackwell, Eric Bradley, Ivor Brooks, David Carrington, Jimmie Crenshaw, Tree Davidson, Rodney Davis, Terry Davis, Phil Doster, Juandalynn Givan, Ann Haden, Mike Hale, Tracy Hipps, Hezekiah Jackson, IV, Joe Knight, Drew Langloh, Chad Logan, Rusty Lowe, Maye Martin, Fred McCallum, Scott McBrayer Charles McCrary, Arturo Menefee, Johnathan Miller, Curtis Mitchell, Vanable H. Moody II, Terry Oden, Staci Owen, Steve Parsons, Dudley Reynolds, Scott Rich, A. Jackie Robinson, Leisa Roby, A.C. Roper, Thomas Ryan, Katherine Snider, John Stamps, Gary Richardson, Kimberly Rafferty, Roderick Royal, Jack Schaeffer, Shaundra Smith, Sherrel Stewart, Haschal Thompson, Shelia Tyson, Scott Vowell, Mike Warren, Lonnie Washington, Andrew Westmoreland, Julius White, Cora Williams, Courtney Williams and Chuck Wingate.


Ceremony Program (pdf)
ABC 33/40 News Story (video)

No comments:

Popular Posts