Monday, May 17, 2010

2009 Nebula Award Winners

The Nebula Awards logo
The 2009 Nebula Award winners were announced on May 15 at the Nebula Awards Banquet held in Cocoa Beach, FL. The Grand Master was Joe Haldeman and Author Emeritus was Neil Barrett Jr. The Nebula Awards are voted on and presented by active members of SWFA.

The winners are:

The Wind Up Girl by Paolo Bacigalupi

Short Story
"Spar" by Kij Johnson

Sinner, Baker, Fabulist, Priest; Red Mask, Black Mask, Gentleman, Beast by Eugie Foster

The Women of Nell Gwynne’s by Kage Baker

Andre Norton Award for Young Adult Science Fiction and Fantasy
The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente

Ray Bradbury Award
District 9 by Neill Blomkamp and Terri Tatchell

Solstice Award (for contributions to the SF&F field)
Tom Doherty, Terri Windling, Donald A. Wollheim

No comments:

Popular Posts